Frequently Asked Questions

What if I don’t know which physician to use for a referral?

Our client representatives and / or customer service manager can provide you with information about our panel of physicians. Please call 877.642.4463 or email: appointments@mich-ime.com

 

Where should medical records and other pertinent documents for the physician to review be sent?

All correspondence can be mailed to M.E.G. , 26400 Lahser Rd., Suite 200, Southfield, MI 48033. Documents can also be emailed to scheduling@mich-ime.com or faxed to 248.356.2795.

 

Does M.E.G. provide record retrieval and copying?

Yes. Please contact Kelly Mis (kmis@mich-ime.com), Joe Wagener (jwagener@mich-ime.com), Phil Lewis (plewis@mich-ime.com), John Welsh (jwelsh@mich-ime.com), and Pete Wagner (pwagner@mich-ime.com) if you would like on-site file retrieval.

 

How do I obtain previous diagnostic testing results or xrays that may be required for the IME?

If the claimant is unable to bring these records to their IME, he / she can sign an authorization form which will allow us to obtain those necessary records.

 

What are the fees for IMEs and other services?

Because we have physicians in various specialties and locations, fees / cancellation policies vary. Please call 877.642.4463 and ask for the Accounting Department. You may also email Marla Wiederhold (mwiederhold@mich-ime.com).

 

What is the turnaround time for a report?

Our goal is to submit a final report within five business days of the date of the IME. Reports can be faxed, emailed, sent via standard mail, or delivered in person. If necessary, a report can be expedited and processed quicker than the standard turnaround time. To inquire about the status of a report, please call 877.642.4463 and ask for the QA Department. You may also email QA@mich-ime.com

 

Who reviews the physician’s report?

The Quality Assurance Department reviews all reports to ensure that the client’s specific questions have been addressed. If you wish to discuss a specific report, please call 877.642.4463 and ask for the QA Department. You may also send your question(s) via email to QA@mich-ime.com

 

How can I join M.E.G.’s panel of physicians?

If you are a physician and would like to be added to our network, please call 877.642.4463 and ask for John Welsh or Phil Lewis. You may also email them at jwelsh@mich-ime.com and plewis@mich-ime.com

 

How can I find out about employment opportunities at M.E.G.?

If you are not a physician and are seeking employment opportunities, please contact Marla Wiederhold at 877.642.4463 or email her at mwiederhold@mich-ime.com